Pastoral Team

The wellbeing of all of our students at DCO is of paramount importance. We have a dedicated team of staff who oversee all aspects of your child’s well being throughout their time at DCO. This team is known as THRIVE and is led by the following members of our senior leadership team:

Mr H Khan – Assistant Principal for Behaviour/Pastoral

Mr J Heads – Assistant Principal for Attendance / Alternative Provision

Ms K Radford – Assistant Principal for Inclusion (SEN and safeguarding)

Each year group also has a dedicated Director of Year and Assistant Director of Year who will oversee all aspects of your child’s behaviour, attendance, wellbeing and attainment.

Year 7

Ms D Kirton – Director of Year 7

Mr J Breeze – Assistant Director of Year 7

Year 8 and 9

Mrs V Wright – Director of Year 8 and 9

Mr E Iqbal – Assistant Director of Year 8 and 9

Year 10 and 11

Mrs S Hasan-Arshad – Director of Year 10 and 11 - Maternity Leave

Miss L Burrows - Acting Director of Year 10 and 11

Mrs D Hassan – Assistant Director of Year 10 and 11

Communicating with school

In the first instance any concerns/questions/queries should be raised with your child’s form tutor. If this needs to be escalated up, then your child’s Director or Assistant Director of Year will pick this up and will be able to support. Please be aware that staff have busy schedules and may not be able to take calls when around the Academy supporting students. There is a 48 hour response time for any calls received. You can also contact your child’s year team via email at the below addresses:

Ms D Kirton – dkirton@dixonsco.com

Mr J Breeze – jbreeze@dixonsco.com

Mrs V Wright – vwright@dixonsco.com

Mr E Iqbal – eiqbal@dixonsco.com

Mrs S Hasan-Arshad – shasan@dixonsco.com

Miss L Burrows - lburrows@dixonsco.com

Mrs D Hassan – dhassan@dixonsco.com



Ready to Succeed?

Join Our Team View Our Impact

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter

This weeks newsletter can be found here. https://t.co/pR35sVjlr3
2:22pm 24.06.2022

Twitter

RT @metrogenm: In light of comments we have received & for the avoidance of doubt, route #A57 @Dixons_Co is *not* being withdrawn from Sept…
6:57am 24.06.2022

Twitter

RT @dco_pe: U15s cricket lost to @bradfordacademy in our first ever cricket match yesterday which topped a busy week @dco_pe. The lads tho…
11:57am 18.06.2022

Twitter

RT @DCO_Thrive: Year 10 student leaders taking part in our first Trust student led CCT #futurestartshere #bradfordcitizens https://t.co/pF
11:16pm 17.06.2022