Click here to access coronavirus updates and home learning information. Read more

Term dates 2020 / 21

2020 Term 1 Thursday 20* August to Friday 16 October 2020

* Tuesday 25 August 2020 / Wednesday 26 August: Year 7 only - return as normal ready to start the academy day at 8.20 am

* Thursday 27 August 2020 / Friday 28 August 2020: Year 7 and Year 11 only - return as normal ready to start the academy day at 8.20 am

* Tuesday 1 September: Year 8 / 9 / 10 - return as normal ready to start the academy day at 8.20 am

Holiday - Saturday 17 October to Sunday 1 November 2020

2020 Term 2 Monday 2 November to Friday 18 December 2020
Holiday - Saturday 19 December to Sunday 3 January 2020

2021 Term 3 Monday 4 January to Friday 12 February 2021
Holiday - Saturday 13 February to Sunday 21 February 2021

2021 Term 4 Monday 22 February to Friday 26 March 2021
Holiday - Saturday 27 March to Sunday 11 April 2021

2021 Term 5 Monday 12 April to Friday 28 May 2021
Holiday - Saturday 29 May to Sunday 6 June 2021

2021 Term 6 Monday 7 June to Friday 16 July 2021
Holiday - Saturday 17 July 2020 onwards

Additional holidays that are not included above:
Monday 31 August 2020 - Bank Holiday
Monday 3 May 2021 - Bank Holiday

Staff data and planning days
Thursday 20 August 2020
Friday 21 August 2020
Monday 24 August 2020
Thursday 12 November 2020
Friday 13 November 2020
Thursday 4 March 2021
Friday 5 March 2021
Monday 15 July 2021
Tuesday 16 July 2021

Ready to Succeed?

Join Our Team View Our Impact

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter

Year 7s have been learning about #BastilleDay in #French and have created their own poster advertising their celebrations 🇫🇷🗼 https://t.co/6XAEVyc4DD
9:07am 13.07.2020

Twitter
Twitter

A big well done to all the students who participated in the UKMT maths challenge, and to Mr Graham who made it all happen! The results are in... Year 7: Diya 7a - Gold Sime 7c - Silver Mohammad I 7b - Silver Muhammad I 7c - Bronze Year 8: Muhammad-Sami 8f - Bronze
8:50am 13.07.2020

Twitter

Some fantastic artwork from Sana in Year 7. Well done! https://t.co/BB0ICTiZ1Y
11:05am 07.07.2020

Twitter
Twitter

Science Technician, Dixons Cottingley Academy, Bradford https://t.co/WNbEjoAW35
9:48pm 06.07.2020