Considering Dixons Cottingley for your Year 7 child in September 2021? Visit our our Online Open Evening pages in the Admissions section. Read more

Term dates 2020 / 21

2020 Term 1 Thursday 20* August to Friday 16 October 2020

* Thursday 27 August 2020 / Friday 28 August 2020: Year 11 only - return as normal ready to start the academy day at 8.20 am

* Tuesday 1 September: Year 7 return as normal ready to start the academy day at 8.20 am

* Wednesday 2 September: Year 8 return as normal ready to start the academy day at 8.20 am

* Thursday 3 September: Year 9 return as normal ready to start the academy day at 8.20 am

* Friday 4 September: Year 10 return as normal ready to start the academy day at 8.20 am

Holiday - Saturday 17 October to Sunday 1 November 2020

2020 Term 2 Monday 2 November to Friday 18 December 2020
Holiday - Saturday 19 December to Sunday 3 January 2020

2021 Term 3 Monday 4 January to Friday 12 February 2021
Holiday - Saturday 13 February to Sunday 21 February 2021

2021 Term 4 Monday 22 February to Friday 26 March 2021
Holiday - Saturday 27 March to Sunday 11 April 2021

2021 Term 5 Monday 12 April to Friday 28 May 2021
Holiday - Saturday 29 May to Sunday 6 June 2021

2021 Term 6 Monday 7 June to Friday 16 July 2021
Holiday - Saturday 17 July 2020 onwards

Additional holidays that are not included above:
Monday 31 August 2020 - Bank Holiday
Monday 3 May 2021 - Bank Holiday

Staff data and planning days
Thursday 20 August 2020
Friday 21 August 2020
Monday 24 August 2020
Thursday 12 November 2020
Friday 13 November 2020
Thursday 4 March 2021
Friday 5 March 2021
Monday 15 July 2021
Tuesday 16 July 2021

Ready to Succeed?

Join Our Team View Our Impact

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter
Twitter

Our most recent Appreciations Newsletter can be found at https://t.co/yhubpPezF5
11:55am 23.11.2020

Twitter
Twitter

Wishing our Year 11 students all the best with their mock exams this week. With continued #determination you will fulfil your potential!
11:51am 23.11.2020

Twitter
Twitter

Another fantastic session with @TheDifferenceEd with schools across the north and colleagues from and @DixonsUnity
7:09pm 18.11.2020

Twitter

Parents & Carers - you are a vital piece of the puzzle in tackling bullying! This #AntiBullyingWeek we worked with @SafeToNet & @Kidscape to develop a tool for Parents & Carers to help you talk to your child about bullying. 👉 https://t.co/gTL4sasVpa https://t.co/8IfmMWUXz8
5:08pm 18.11.2020