Term dates 2020 / 21

2020 Term 1 Thursday 20* August to Friday 16 October 2020

* Thursday 27 August 2020 / Friday 28 August 2020: Year 11 only - return as normal ready to start the academy day at 8.20 am

* Tuesday 1 September: Year 7 return as normal ready to start the academy day at 8.20 am

* Wednesday 2 September: Year 8 return as normal ready to start the academy day at 8.20 am

* Thursday 3 September: Year 9 return as normal ready to start the academy day at 8.20 am

* Friday 4 September: Year 10 return as normal ready to start the academy day at 8.20 am

Holiday - Saturday 17 October to Sunday 1 November 2020

2020 Term 2 Monday 2 November to Friday 18 December 2020
Holiday - Saturday 19 December to Sunday 3 January 2020

2021 Term 3 Monday 4 January to Friday 12 February 2021
Holiday - Saturday 13 February to Sunday 21 February 2021

2021 Term 4 Monday 22 February to Friday 26 March 2021
Holiday - Saturday 27 March to Sunday 11 April 2021

2021 Term 5 Monday 12 April to Friday 28 May 2021
Holiday - Saturday 29 May to Sunday 6 June 2021

2021 Term 6 Monday 7 June to Friday 16 July 2021
Holiday - Saturday 17 July 2021 onwards

Additional holidays that are not included above:
Monday 31 August 2020 - Bank Holiday
Monday 3 May 2021 - Bank Holiday

Staff data and planning days
Thursday 20 August 2020
Friday 21 August 2020
Monday 24 August 2020
Thursday 12 November 2020
Friday 13 November 2020
Thursday 4 March 2021
Friday 5 March 2021
Thursday 15 July 2021
Friday 16 July 2021

Ready to Succeed?

Join Our Team View Our Impact

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter
Twitter

We are finalising information to share with parents & carers of Year 6 offered a place @Year7DCO in September. We will be sharing this with you very soon, please keep an eye out on our twitter posts...#ExcitingTimes #Transition2021😀🎒🏫
9:02am 07.05.2021

Twitter
Twitter

This week's Appreciations Newsletter can be found here: https://t.co/hRAdzYTOpM
2:53pm 07.05.2021

Twitter

The black tops are out which can only mean one thing, assessment day! Good luck to our year 11 cohort. You have been working so hard to better yourselves as performers. Go smash it! 🌟 @DixonsAcademies https://t.co/Y4q1ccRcsi
7:42am 04.05.2021

Twitter
Twitter

Today's Appreciations letter can be found here https://t.co/YVr6MNZzzN
2:36pm 30.04.2021